Macmillan Cancer Support Charity

Congratulations to the team for completing 72 holes
Ron Owens, Terry Crone, Alan Hughes & Nigel Warburton raising in excess of £1,500 for the Charity.

Pentraeth Mazda Open

Former Juniors pip new crop to win the Pentraeth Open
The Pentraeth Open was played on Sunday 12th June at Baron Hill Beaumaris, Mr Ken Jones has sponsored this event for over 30 years & a full field competed on the day. The winners on the Day with 45 points were former junior members of the club John Harrison & Dylan Edwards now playing their golf at Henllys, just pipping the current crop of juniors Sion Swain Williams & Iestyn Jones with 43 points.

Full Result:-
Winners: 45 points  John Harrison & Dylan Edwards  Runners-Up: 43 points  Iestyn Jones & Sion Swain-Williams
3rd : 43 points  N. Snowden & D. Flynn   4th : 43 points  B. Williams & M. Hughes

Mr Captain (left) Winners : Dylan Edwards & John Harrison 
Runners-Up : Iestyn Jones & Sion Swain Williams with Mr Captain (right)

Club Outing St Melyd Golf Club 2016

A great day out was had at St Melyd Golf Club as the Captain’s outing was very well supported with 46 members playing on the day. The weather was perfect although scoring was slightly down but great fun was had by all, the carvery was very well received & the winner of the shield on the day was Bill Madine with 35 pts, beating Robert McRobie into 2nd Place with 34 pts.

The Captain Steven Matthews Ready to Tee Off at the Outing to St. Melyd

Baron Hill Members St. Melyd Outing 2016


Trophy Winners 2015

Baron Hill Golf Club Presentation Night 11th Oct 2015
The curtain came down on a busy year for Baron Hill Men on Sunday with the Champions Trophy competition, which was won with a level par 68 Gross by Martin Owen at the Beaumaris Club.  The Men’s team finished 2nd in the Lowe Shield for the 3rd successive year & had match-play wins over St Deinol, Maesdu & Storws Wen.  

The biggest winner of the year was Martin Owen winning the Presidents, Dick Walker Bogey, Champions Trophy, Eclectic & Wells Cups.
The new Club Champion is Kevin Tolan who also won the Burton Cup, other trophy winners:-
Myrddin Roberts – 36 Hole Town Trophy,  Wyn Thomas – Molyneux, Ian Jones – Glanllyn
Ron Owens – Phil Warburton & Lock Putter, Hudson Jones – Senior, Trevor Jones – S K Williams
John Roberts – Newton , Bob Hughes – Glyn Davies, Steve Kennedy – Flynn, Alan Hughes & Martin Owen – Emyr Owen Pairs
John Williams & Terry Crone – Rol Rees Pairs


Website Hosting by D13 Creative